

COALITION of LARGE OHIO URBAN TOWNSHIPS Annual Meeting Thursday, February 8, 2024

11:15 a.m.

MINUTES

I. Welcome – Chair Tiffany called the meeting to order at 11:30 a.m. He introduced the CLOUT Executive Committee members present and Kyle A. Brooks, OTA Director of Governmental Affairs.

II. Procedural

- A. Membership Update Chair Tiffany reported that there were 60 townships that joined as members of CLOUT. He reported that as of February 8, 4 new townships joined as members of CLOUT. He reported 10 past CLOUT members had not paid dues yet. He reminded the Coalition that dues must have been submitted prior to the annual meeting in order to be a voting member.
- B. Financial Update Chair Tiffany reported that the CLOUT fund balance, as of February 8, is \$137,655.45. The Coalition sponsored a snack break at the OTA Winter Conference again this year at a cost of \$7,500.

III. Legislative

A. Brooks provided a legislative update. The Coalition members received a legislative status sheet and a copy of the CLOUT priorities with notations for which items had passed or were pending in current legislation. Items discussed were HB 315, the Township Omnibus Bill, and the Senate Select Committee on Housing.

IV. Informational

A. Presentation by Brian Davidson, ODOT – The guest speaker for the annual meeting was Brian Davidson from ODOT. Davidson is the Administrator for Local Programs in District 6. Davidson gave an update on ODOT speed studies, township signs, answered questions, and had a discussion with the group on township related transportation and infrastructure issues.

V. Items for the Good of the Organization

A. Tiffany reminded CLOUT members of the CLOUT sponsored session at 4:00pm on mental health and suicide awareness by "It's Time 2!."

VI. CLOUT Executive Committee Elections

- A. The Coalition broke into four regions to elect the Executive Committee members for 2024-2025 as follows:
 - 1. Central –Jamie Fisher (Norwich Township/Franklin County), Rozland McKee (Etna Township/Licking County), Vince Utterback (Violet Township/Fairfield County), and Paul Wise (Genoa Township/Delaware County).

- 2. East Brook Harless (Plain Township/Stark County), Jeff Markley (Bainbridge Township/Geauga County), Andy Rose (Concord Township/Lake County), and Michael Vaccaro (Jackson Township/Stark County).
- 3. Northwest Gary Boyle (Perkins Township/Erie County), Tim Coleman (Perkins Township/Erie County), Andy Glenn (Springfield Township/Lucas County), and Oliver Turner (Sylvania Township/Lucas County).
- 4. Southwest Shannon Hartkemeyer (Fairfield Township/Butler County), Cheryl Sieve (Delhi Township/Hamilton County), Dee Stone (Anderson Township/Hamilton County), and Barry Tiffany (Sugarcreek Township/Greene County).
- V. Adjournment Barry Tiffany moved to adjourn the meeting upon the completion of the regional CLOUT Executive Committee elections. Motion carried.