Ohio Dairy Producers Association 2024 Board of Directors

The ODPA Board of Directors consists of representatives from Farm and Organization members.

Producer Directors

10 Producer Directors from the Farm Membership are elected. They represent each district proportionate to the number of active dairy farms in each district. The entire Farm membership votes on nominees from all districts.

Northeast	Southwest
Mark Dotterer	Lou Brown
John Douglass	Nick Meier

Joe Miley

Dianne Shoemaker South

Matt Steiner Andy Miedema

East Northwest Paul Haskins Joe Cole



Organization Directors

Organization Directors are allocated based on funding and are designated by each respective Organization member, upon approval of the Board.

Select Sires Member Cooperative

Chris Lahmers

Dairy Farmers of America - Mideast Area

Bill Besancon Larry Griffith Emily Van Winkle John Wuebker

DHI Cooperative, Inc.

Jim Albers

Michigan Milk Producers Association

Zach Steiner

National Farmers Organization

Patrick Wehrman

Ohio Purebred Dairy Cattle Association

John Lemmermen

Scioto Cooperative Milk Producers Association

Ron Fenton

Select Milk Producers, Inc.

Chris Weaver

2024 Executive Committee

Chair Joe Miley
Vice Chair, Producers Lou Brown
Producer Rep Joe Cole
Vice Chair, Organizations Chris Weaver
Organization Rep Emily Van Winkle

2024 Staff Officers

CEO Scott Higgins
Treasurer Vince Alger
Secretary Jenny Crabtree