

# Tuesday, April 18, 2023 12:30pm-1:15pm CT 2023 Annual Business Meeting Minutes

#### I. Call to Order

A. The meeting was called to order by Richard Wynn at 12:42 PM CT.

#### II. Approval of Minutes

- A. Josh Bodnar presented the minutes of the 2022 Annual Business Meeting for approval
  - 1. Anthony Condo, Swarthmore College, moved to Accept the Minutes as presented
    - 2. Audra Forsberg, Wayne State University, second
  - 3. Motion carried

## III. President's Report

- A. Richard Wynn provided a President's report covering the following topics:
  - 1. Membership statistics
  - 2. Strategic Priorities
  - 3. NACCU Near You
  - 4. Recognition of members/institutions that completed the Standard and Guidelines (SAGs) Course
  - 5. NACCU Data Summit Program Review
    - i. Recognition of members that completed the program ('Data Heroes')
  - 6. Canadian Campus Card Events Planning
  - 7. NACCU NetworX programs
  - 8. New Triangle Tour program
  - 9. NACCU LEAP program
    - i. Recognition of inaugural LEAP cohort

#### IV. Treasurer's Report

- A. Sheryl Puckett provided a Treasurer's report
  - 1. 2022 Comparative Financial Results
  - 2. Result of annual audit process

#### V. Old Business

## VI. New Business

- A. Richard Wynn introduced incoming members of the Board of Directors for 2023
  - 1. Courtney Petrizzi, University of Alabama elected to first 3-year term
    - 2. Wendy McCrory Re-elected for a second 3-year term
- B. Josh Bodnar presented the Board of Director's proposed President-Elect, Sheryl Puckett, for election by the membership
  - 1. Monica Seko, DeSales University, moved to elect Sheryl Puckett President-Elect
  - 2. Sean Stewart, The Ohio State University, second
  - 3. Motion carried
- C. Richard Wynn recognized retiring Board Member, Deborah Nightingale, for her exceptional service to NACCU
- D. Presidential transition from Richard Wynn to Janet Rauhe was completed with the ceremonial transfer of the gavel

#### VII. Adjournment

- A. Janet Rauhe asked for a motion to adjourn
  - 1. Nikayla Lampkins, Tufts University, moved to adjourn the meeting
  - 2. Courtney Petrizzi, University of Alabama, second
  - 3. Meeting adjourned at 1:12 PM CT