

Tuesday, April 16, 2024 12:30-1:15pm 2024 Annual Business Meeting Minutes

I. Call to Order

A. The meeting was called to order by Janet Rauhe at 12:28pm ET.

II. Approval of Minutes

- A. Kim Wermers presented the minutes of the 2023 Annual Business Meeting for approval.
 - 1. Margaret Pollard-Brown, Old Dominion University, moved to Accept minutes as presented.
 - 2. Marilyn Wilson, Tulane University, second
 - 3. Motion carried.

III. Presidents' Report

- A. Janet Rauhe provided a President's report covering the following topics:
 - 1. Membership statistics
 - 2. Strategic priorities
 - 3. NACCU Near You
 - 4. Recognition of members/institutions that completed Standards and Guides (SAGs) course.
 - 5. Recognition of members/institutions that completed the Data Summit (Data Heroes)
 - 6. Triangle Tour first year event recap
 - 7. Recognition of members/institutions that completed the second LEAP program cohort.

IV. Treasurer's Report

- A. Kim Pfeffer provided a Treasurer's Report
 - 1. 2023 Comparative Financial Results
 - 2. Result of annual audit process

V. Old Business

VI. New Business

- A. Janet Rauhe introduced incoming 2024 Board of Directors members.
 - 1. Sara Munds University of Illinois-Springfield
 - 2. Nathan Gray James Madison University
- B. Announcement was made regarding resignation of Sheryl Puckett, President-Elect, from the Board of Directors. The President position will be filled for 2024-25 by Janet Rauhe, current President with no transition of the gavel being done this year.
- C. Kim Wermers presented the Board of Directors proposed President-Elect, Kim Pfeffer, for ratification by the membership.
 - 1. Kendell Rohrbach, South Dakota State University, moved to elect Kim Pfeffer for President-Elect
 - 2. Nicole Camacho, Palm Beach State College, second
 - 3. Motion carried.
- D. Janet Rauhe recognized retiring board members Richard Wynn and Jennifer McNeill for their exceptional service to NACCU.

VII. Adjournment

- A. Janet Rauhe asked for a motion to adjourn.
 - 1. CoCo Dean, University of California Irvine moved to adjourn the meeting
 - 2. Stephen Cornett, University of Kentucky, second
 - 3. Meeting adjourned at 12:56pm ET