## MICHIGAN RURAL WATER ASSOCIATION Annual Business Meeting Minutes August 11, 2021 Mt. Pleasant, Michigan

<u>Call to order:</u> The meeting was called to order by President Tom Anthony at 11:43 a.m.

**Roll Call:** Tom Anthony called the roll. Present were Tom Anthony, Bob Studt, Bob Masters, Randy Seida, Eli Bromley, Todd Hackenberg, Dale Stewart, and Andrea Schroeder. Tom Anthony declared a Quorum was present. Also present were staff members: Tim Neumann and Jennifer Lewis and delegates from the membership.

**Reading of the Notice of Hearing:** Motion by Seida; 2<sup>nd</sup> by Hackenberg to suspend the reading of the minutes of the Notice of Hearing. Vote: Aye.

**Reading of the Minutes:** Motion by Seida, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Schroeder to suspend the reading of the 2020 Annual Business Meeting minutes. Vote: Aye.

<u>Presentation of Financial Reports:</u> Lauren Nixon, from the audit firm Weinlander Fitzhugh CPA, presented the results of the audit of the financial reports for 2020. Michigan Rural Water Association financial audit and the single audit received a favorable financial unqualified opinion.

Committee Reports: None

**<u>Election of Directors:</u>** President Tom Anthony presided over the election.

- 3 Community Member Director seat 3 year term
- 1 Associate Member Director seat 3 year term
- 1 Associate Member Director seat finish term to 2022 Annual Business Meeting

Communities – Voting Member Director Seat –three seats to be filled.

Listed on the ballot were:

- Tim Kading City of Bridgman
- Ron Bogart City of Leslie
- Tom Anthony Village of Mattawan

• Michelle Thibideau – Village of Centreville

Results: Tom Anthony, Tim Kading, and Michelle Thibideau were elected to the Board.

Associates – Associate Member Director Seat –

- Cheri Laverty Dixon Engineering
- Jeff Landers Moore & Bruggink
- Bob Masters Peerless Midwest

Results: Cheri Laverty was elected for the term ending in 2022, Bob Masters was elected for the term ending in 2024.

**New Business:** By-Law Amendment.

Result: passed

<u>Adjournment:</u> Motion by Todd Hackenberg; seconded by Andrea Schroeder to adjourn the Annual Business Meeting.

Vote: Aye.

President Anthony adjourned the meeting at 12:17 P.M..

Respectfully submitted by: Jennifer Lewis Finance Director, MRWA