

TO: MEMBERS

FROM: SARAH OLIVERO, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

RE: NOMINATIONS FOR ANNUAL ELECTION

DATE: APRIL 18, 2023

This is the official call for the 2023 Indiana Restaurant & Lodging Association Annual Meeting to be held virtually on Monday, May 15. The Nominating Committee has placed into nomination the following for directors and officers.

<u>1ST ACTION</u> • In conformance with the By-laws the Nominating Committee, by unanimous consent, places the following into nomination for directorship.

For a three-year term to expire at the Annual Meeting in 2026:

Guy Atchison Acorn Distributors Indianapolis Lennie Busch One World Enterprises Bloomington **Brad Cohen** Arni's Inc. Lafayette Jim Dora Jr. General Hotels Corporation **Indianapolis** Ben Hall Hall's Gas House Fort Wayne Vicki Overlev **Heartland Payment Systems Indianapolis** Jimmie Schindler Guadalupe's Fort Wayne Mark Cameron Stanz-Troyers Foodservice South Bend

<u>2ND ACTION</u> ● By unanimous consent, the Committee recommends to the membership the following to continue to serve as Officers and on the Executive Committee until the Annual Meeting 2024:

Chairman of the Board: Rob Chinsky, Penn Station East Coast Subs Vice Chair Joe Melton, Hilton Downtown Indianapolis

Treasurer: Kelly Ford, J Fords Black Angus
Immediate Past Chair: Jim Dora, General Hotels Corporation

Restaurant Representative:

Lodging Representative:

Partner Division Representative

Ben Hall, Hall's Gas House

Jeffrey Brown, Schahet Hotels

Guy Atchison, Acorn Distributors

<u>3RD ACTION</u> • By consent the committee instructed the record to show that should the nominees be so nominated and the holdover Directors be accepted, the Board of Directors personnel for 2023 will be the newly elected Directors with terms to expire at the Annual Meetings listed below.

Terms to expire at the Annual Meeting in 2024:

Jeff Arthur **Holladay Properties** South Bend David Dunn **Dunn Hospitality** Columbus Rob Chinsky Penn Station East Coast Subs **Fishers** Mike O'Donnell **Cunningham Restaurant Group Indianapolis Blake Fogelsong** Clancy's Inc Noblesville Erica Free Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute **Chris Katris Indianapolis** Lincoln Square Ben's Soft Pretzels Elkhart Brian Krider **Gary Bowron** Gordon Food Service Indianapolis Jeffrey Kelsey Tri-State Cheesesteaks Evansville

Kelly Ford MieYoung Reed	J. Ford's Black Angus White Lodging	Terre Haute Indianapolis

Terms to expire at the Annual Meeting in 2025:

John Benjamin Indianapolis Metro Diner Jeff Bricker Ivy Tech Community College Indianapolis Jeffrey Brown **Schahet Hotels** Indianapolis **Chris Clifford Huse Culinary** Indianapolis Pat Molloy Nelbud Indianapolis **Howard Kaler** Charley Creek Inn Wabash Mark McDonnell LaSalle Grill South Bend James Morrison Hacienda Mexican Restaurants South Bend Phil Ray JW Marriott Indianapolis

The following Directors shall serve ex-officio in accordance with the Bylaws as representatives from Indiana Destination Development Corporation, authorized Chapters and National affiliates, and past Chairmen:

IDDC: David Holt, Indiana Destination Development Corporation