

TO: MEMBERS

FROM: SARAH OLIVERO, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

RE: NOMINATIONS FOR ANNUAL ELECTION

DATE: MARCH 25, 2024

This is the official call for the 2024 Indiana Restaurant & Lodging Association Annual Meeting to be held in person on Tuesday, April 30 at Hotel Carmichael in Carmel, Ind. The Nominating Committee has placed into nomination the following for directors and officers.

<u>1ST ACTION</u> • In conformance with the By-laws the Nominating Committee, by unanimous consent, places the following into nomination for directorship.

Terms to expire at the Annual Meeting in 2027:

Rob Chinsky Penn Station East Coast Subs **Fishers** David Dunn **Dunn Hospitality** Columbus Noblesville **Blake Fogelsong** Clancy's Inc Kelly Ford J. Ford's Black Angus Terre Haute Indianapolis Amy Isbell-Williams Geronimo Hospitality Chris Katris Lincoln Square Indianapolis Jeffrey Kelsey Tri-State Cheesesteaks Evansville Brian Krider Ben's Soft Pretzels Elkhart Joe Melton Hilton Indianapolis Indianapolis Eric Schamp Gordon Food Service **Indianapolis** Indianapolis MieYoung Reed White Lodging

<u>2ND ACTION</u> ● By unanimous consent, the Committee recommends to the membership the following to serve as Officers and on the Executive Committee until the Annual Meeting 2024:

Chairman of the Board: Joe Melton, Hilton Downtown Indianapolis

Vice Chair Kelly Ford, J Fords Black Angus

Treasurer:

Immediate Past Chair: Rob Chinsky, Penn Station East Coast Subs

Restaurant Representative: Ben Hall, Hall's Gas House
Lodging Representative: Jeffrey Brown, Schahet Hotels
Partner Division Representative Guy Atchison, Acorn Distributors

<u>3RD ACTION</u> • By consent the committee instructed the record to show that should the nominees be so nominated and the holdover Directors be accepted, the Board of Directors personnel for 2024 will be the newly elected Directors with terms to expire at the Annual Meetings listed below.

Terms to expire at the Annual Meeting in 2025:

John BenjaminMetro DinerIndianapolisJeff BrickerIvy Tech Community CollegeIndianapolisJeffrey BrownSchahet HotelsIndianapolisChris CliffordHuse CulinaryIndianapolisPat MolloyNelbudIndianapolis

Howard KalerCharley Creek InnWabashMark McDonnellLaSalle GrillSouth BendJames MorrisonHacienda Mexican RestaurantsSouth BendPhil RayJW MarriottIndianapolis

For a three-year term to expire at the Annual Meeting in 2026:

Guy Atchison Acorn Distributors Indianapolis Lennie Busch One World Enterprises Bloomington Brad Cohen Arni's Inc. Lafayette General Hotels Corporation Jim Dora Jr. **Indianapolis** Ben Hall Hall's Gas House Fort Wayne Vicki Overley **Heartland Payment Systems** Indianapolis John Phair **Holladay Properties** South Bend Jimmie Schindler Guadalupe's Fort Wayne

The following Directors shall serve ex-officio in accordance with the Bylaws as representatives from Indiana Destination Development Corporation, authorized Chapters and National affiliates, and past Chairmen:

IDDC: David Holt, Indiana Destination Development Corporation