ARIZONA MULTIHOUSING ASSOCIATION 2024 GENERAL ELECTION VOTER GUIDE

The Arizona Multihousing Association Political Action Committee (AMAPAC) has endorsed candidates seeking election in the Arizona state legislature, local jurisdictions, and Federal races. AMAPAC made the endorsements based upon the candidates' track record or their participation in a candidate interview process.

The AMA strongly recommends that members consider the following AMAPAC endorsed candidates when heading to the polls on November 5th, 2024.

Republican | Democrat | Incumbents in bold

STATE LEGISLATURE

LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 1 Rep. Selina Bliss Rep. Quang Nguyen

LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 2 Sen. Shawnna Bolick Rep. Justin Wilmeth Ari Bradshaw (House)

LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 3 Sen. John Kavanagh

LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 4 Carine Werner (Senate) Rep. Matt Gress

LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 5 Sen. Lela Alston Rep. Sarah Liguori

LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 7 Walt Blackman (House)

LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 8 Janeen Connolly (House)

LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 9 Kylie Barber (House)

LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 10 Justin Olson (House) LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 11 Sen. Catherine Miranda

LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 12 Rep. Stacy Travers

LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 13 Sen. JD Mesnard Rep. Julie Willoughby Jeff Weninger (House)

LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 14 Sen. Warren Petersen Khyl Powell (House)

LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 16 Sen. TJ Shope Rep. Teresa Martinez Chris Lopez (House)

LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 17 Vince Leach (Senate)

LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 19 Sen. David Gowan Rep. Lupe Diaz Rep. Gail Griffin

LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 20 Rep. Alma Hernandez

LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 21 Rep. Consuelo Hernandez

Election Day, November 5th Register to vote <u>here</u> (October 7 deadline) Early voting begins (October 9) Early voting deadline (November 1)

LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 22 Sen. Eva Diaz Rep. Lupe Contreras

LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 23 Sen. Brian Fernandez Rep. Michele Pena

LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 24 Rep. Analise Ortiz (Senate)

LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 25 Rep. Tim Dunn (Senate) Rep. Michael Carbone

LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 26 Sen. Flavio Bravo

LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 27 Rep. Kevin Payne (Senate) Tony Rivero (House)

LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 28 Sen. Frank Carroll Rep. David Livingston Rep. Beverly Pingerelli

LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 29 Sen. Janae Shamp

LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 30 Rep. Leo Biasiucci Rep. John Gillette

CITY COUNCIL

PHOENIX Mayor Kate Gallego Council District 1 Ann O'Brien Council District 3 Deb Stark CHANDLER Council OD Harris GILBERT Mayor Scott Anderson	GLENDALE Mayor Jerry Weiers Sahuaro District Ray Malnar MESA Mayor Scott Smith Council District 2 Julie Spilsbury Council District 3 Francisco Heredia	BUCKEYE Mayor Eric Orsborn <i>Council</i> Tony Youngker SCOTTSDALE <i>Council</i> Tammy Caputi
COUNTY		
County Supervisor District 2 Thomas Galvin	County Assessor Eddie Cook	County Supervisor District 1 (Pima) Rex Scott
County Supervisor District 4 Debbie Lesko	County Attorney Rachel Mitchell	County Supervisor District 4 (Pima) Steve Christy
FEDERAL		
Congressional District 1 David Schweikert		ongressional District 4 reg Stanton
Congressional District 3 Yassamin Ansari	Congressional District 6 Juan Ciscomani	
PROPOSITIONS		
		position 479 (YES) icopa County Transportation excise tax
		position 312 (YES) perty tax refund for Non-Enforcement ublic Nuisance Laws
Proposition 140 (NAY) Eliminate Partisan Primaries		position 135 (YES) ergency Declarations Amendment
Election Day, November 5th		

Election Day, November 5th Register to vote <u>here</u> (October 7 deadline) Early voting begins (October 9) Early voting deadline (November 1)