ACEC/NC - Who is Who



Board of Directors



Iona Thomas, AICP
President
McAdams



Mike Holder, PE
President-Elect
Gannett Fleming



Patrick Watrman, PE
Vice President
LaBella Associates



Radha Krishna Swayampakala, PE, PTOE Secretary/Treasurer RS&H



Liz Phipps, PE
National Director
NV5



Alison Koss, PE
Director
KCI Associates of NC



Davis Diggs, PE
Director
Kisinger Campo &
Associates



Claire Brinkley, PE, AICP Director STV



Matt Fogleman, PE
Director
ECS Southeast



Jenny Fleming, PE
Director
VHB



Terracon Consultants

Staff



Tara Robbins
Executive Director



Jessica Hartong, CMP
Director of Events &
Conferences



Sarah Dolezilek

Member Relations Director



Tammy Bromley
Operations Manager





Junior Board





Josh Slusarczyk, PE Chair W.K. Dickson Co., Inc.



Emily Robinson, PE
Vice Chair
WSP



Nate Bouquin, PE
Secretary
McAdams



Nicole Brown, PE
Treasurer
Benesch



Michael Davis, PE

At-Large

RS&H



Sydnee Potter, PE

At-Large

Willis Engineers



Blake Bush, PE
At-Large
HDR



Miles Galloway, PE

At-Large
The Wooten Company



J.R. Hopson, PE At-Large VHB



Jennifer Smith-Morton, PE At-Large Mead & Hunt



Mitch Magee, PE At-Large Kimley-Horn



Russell Rockett, PE

At-Large
RK&K



Matthew Vaughan, PE
At-Large
Bolton & Menk





Committees - Building and Infrastruture





Joe Angell, PE, F.SAME Chair Wiley|Wilson



Kyler Bender, PE, PTOE Vice-Chair Bolton & Menk



Matt Fogleman, PE

Board Liaison

ECS Southeast



Mitch Magee, PE
Jr. Board Liaison
Kimley-Horn

Committees – Business Practices



Craig Hyman, PE
Chair
ATCS



Chris Bushnell
Vice-Chair
The Wooten Company



Joe Starr, PE

Board Liaison

Terracon



Matthew Vaughan, PE

Jr. Board Liaison

Bolton-Menk





Committees - Environmental & Energy



Lauren Triebert, PE

ACEC/NC Co-Chair

VHB



Brandon Finch, PE
PENC Co-Chair
McAdams



Jenny Fleming, PE

Board Liaison

VHB



Jennifer Smith-Morton, PE Jr. Board Liaison Mead & Hunt

Committees - Legislative



Seth Poole, PE
Chair
Stantec



Mike Surasky, PE, PTOE

Vice-Chair

LJB Engineering



Claire Brinkley, PE, AICP

Board Liaison

STV Engineering



Miles Galloway, PE

Jr. Board Liaison
The Wooten Company





Committees - Transportation



Will Letchworth, PE
Chair

McAdams



Christine Goins, PE, CCM Vice-Chair Goins Sweitzer



Tim Goins, PE

Vice-Chair

VHB



Swayampakala, PE, PTOE

Board Liaison

RS&H



Blake Bush, PE

Jr. Board Liaison

HDR



Jr. Board Liaison
RK&K

Committees – Future Leaders



Robby Hoffman, PE Co-Chair Summit Design & Engineering Services



Matt Werder, PE
Co-Chair
HDR



Alison Koss, PE

Board Liaison

KCI Associates of NC



J.R. Hopson, PE
Jr. Board Liaison
VHB



ECNC







Josh Dalton, PE, CPESC
Chair

At-Large - year 2 of 3
Sungate Design



Paul Meehan, PE Vice-Chair

At-Large - year 2 of 3
HDR



Mike Slusher, PE

Treasurer
At-Large - year I of 3
Davis Martin Powell



Mike Holder, PE

ACEC/NC President Elect I-year term Gannett Fleming



Kraig Kern, CPSM

filling Liz Phipps
ACEC/NC National Director
term





PACs- ACEC/NC PAC







LaBella Associates

Will Letchworth, PE

McAdams











PACs-National PAC Champion









Subcommittees - Transportation

Alternate Delivery

Chair Jason Gorie WSP

Construction & Materials

Chair Philip Johnson KCI

Project Delivery

Chair Steve Smallwood Stantec

Structures

Co-Chairs

Liz Laws Greg Cols WSP AECOM

ACEC/NC/DOT Joint Conference

Chair Amy Faulkner HDR

Multi-Modal

Chair Emily Poole HDR